The suggestion regarding the institution of a registration board for dietitians was mooted in 1977, during the 12th annual convention of IDA, and started functioning from January 1981. The main objective of forming the board was to ensure minimum standards of teaching and training in dietetics and to maintain a register of professional dietitians.

The Registration Board consists of the national president of IDA and five members (3 practicing dietitians and 2 academicians) nominated by the national executive committee. Each member is to serve a term of 4 years. The board will be responsible for all activities related to the registration of dietitians.


Chairperson, RD Board

Salome Benjamin
2/266/3488, Tagore nagar,
Vikhroli East, Mumbai – 400083
Maharashtra, India.
Email: rd.chair2016@gmail.com

Members, RD Board

Sheela Krishnaswamy
National President, IDA
Email : sheelakrishnaswamy@gmail.com

Dharini Krishnan
Former Chairperson, RD Board
Email : dhar.krish@gmail.com

Veenu Seth
Email : veenu.seth@gmail.com

Namrata Singh
Email : namratasinghmohil@yahoo.com

Swarupa Kakani
Email : kakaniss@gmail.com

Mini Sheth
Email : shethmini@gmail.com

Gurdeep Kaur
Department of Dietetics
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi -110029.
Email : gur1305@gmail.com

Copyright © Indian Dietetic Association